You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Mars Be Terraformed? If So Would It Be Viable To Do It?

in #space8 years ago

You'll get an upvote for the amount of time you've put down. I like the subject, however I don't see how it is in humanity's interest to even start thinking about starting a project like this.

As I see it, there is no need for us to terraform Mars, as long as we can find resources worth mining on the planet, there will be incentives to go there and mine. And that will be done in insulated houses where the radiation can't touch them, and the actual work will ofcourse be done under the surface, protecting the workers with soil.

So you have to ask yourself, WHY should we terraform Mars, if we are able to live there anyways?

Sort:  

I agree. I think the premise is interesting to think about and people should weight out all options otherwise they wouldn't arrive at the best answers. But yeah I think there will be permanent human colonies there but can't imagine it getting to the point where the whole planet is effectively terraformed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12