Elon Musk Has The Plan & Vision To Make Mankind A Multiplanetary Species

in #space8 years ago (edited)

Tomorrow Right now, 9/27/2016, billionaire's SpaceX is going to have a livestreamed event called "Making Humans An Interplanetary Species" which will give the world a glimpse into what he has planned for Mars' exploration and colonization.

Prior to the event Musk has provided images of a new rocket booster called the Raptor for which he believes will be the power source to get his spaceships to Mars. He's also claimed that one way to make Mars suitable for human colonisation would be to drop nuclear bombs to heat up its atmosphere.

musk tweet

This is from my blog today over here.

Steemit comment: I don't know about you, but I'm pretty excited about this. I can't wait when we finally get off this planet. I think things will change in so many ways.

Event is going to be here: http://www.spacex.com/mars

Here is the live stream:

Peace - J.Kale

Sort:  

elonmusk Elon Musk tweeted @ 26 Sep 2016 - 05:18 UTC

SpaceX propulsion just achieved first firing of the Raptor interplanetary transport engine https://t.co/vRleyJvBkx

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

hell yeah. let's go!!!

The livestream will be in 10 hours. I can't wait!!! :)

I added some of the text that was accidentally left out as well as the live stream.

Less than 30 minutes to go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57