Steemphotos~Contest#3 ||poetry contest sad poetry|| #club100

in #sp-contest2 years ago (edited)

In the poetry Contest today I wrote this poetry or you liked it very much

organized by @nishadi89

I cried today

123.PNG

I cried today
I cried today, I can’t tell you why
This pain that I bare i’ll have till I die
My eyes they sting, my vision is a blur
Oh what I’d give to find an eternal cure
At night I think how is this fair
I feel I’m here only because I’m told that they care
But when I’m down I feel so alone
Even in this house, I think it’s called home
And when the night falls, I lay in my bed,
With no one beside me, just the thoughts in my head
I will for a day that that this torture would end,
That I would wake and not have to pretend
My past it still haunts me, my present is the same,
What future can I have, all I do seems in vain
But i’ll pick myself up, i’ll continue this role
these thoughts won’t define me,
i’ll play the starring role

Untitled-2.png

Gone Forever

1332.PNG

The good times are gone, and all that I am left to do is mourn
I’ve never felt this lost while the time passes by,
as it tells me of what all love I’ve lost just to make me cry.
I live in a world now, where i mean nothing to the people i meet
and to those whom I meant something, are far away in the sky
leaving me as nothing but a deadbeat.
Even these words I slept and woke up with, are no longer mine
these thoughts that I scribble, they think, are no longer divine.
even with my eyes closed, to me, all my regrets and and guilts are exposed.
“I am wrong, I am wrong”, this is all
I’ve known about me, all lifelong.
And these things ain’t ever going to change
so as long, as long, you, my beloved are gone.

Untitled-2.png

Until We Meet Again

11.PNG

Those special memories of you
will always bring a smile
if only I could have you back
for just a little while
Then we could sit and talk again
just like we use to do
you always meant so very much
and always will do too
The fact that you’re no longer there
will always cause me pain
but you’re forever in my heart
until we meet again

Untitled-2.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88