My home Soweto South Africa.

in #soweto7 years ago

soweto3.jpg

Today i want share some of my beautiful home land Soweto South Africa with you. I love it. This is the place ive had to learn and realize that poverty is a mind set. Growing up in a township we had nothing but we worked hard so that i can have a brighter future. Today im a successful pilot because of my comrades who went before me.

I want to encourage you that you can not blame others for your situation or what your future will be. You need to take ownership for your life. Ive had to do that even when my skin color was the wrong one to get opportunity in the past.

Soweto.jpg

Soweto is beautiful with many challenges but yet the heart behind soweto is UNITY!!.

soweto 2.jpg

Sort:  

Nice post and lovely words!!
I went to bungy at the towers once, and LOVED it!

Thank you. So glad you loved it. Pls visit again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28