You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT AN AMAZING HOLIDAY IN LIMPOPO!!! Also a review on Steemmonster account for the past week :D

in #southafrica5 years ago

Oh yeah, once someone is still so young then celebrating is important. Once we turn 40 we stop doing it, right? :)

I'm glad to see that you recharged your batteries dear @shadown99

Did you encounter any crime or poverty during your stay?

Those photos are just amazing. I cannot imagine that it's all from South Africa. OMG.

Love it!
Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Lol, I don't think anyone should stop celebrating :)

I actually did encounter quite a bit of poverty... the municipality of that region is somewhat poor, so the roads aren't well developed and there are mainly 4 way stops at intersections... hardly any robots. But surprisingly everyone obeys the laws of the road and just general laws there. Everyone is very well mannered and speak english, afrikaans and their mother tongues quite fluently.

The area that neighbors the town we were in was a township like area with a lot of poverty stricken people and I was surprised at how no crime took place during our stay there...

The pics are all from SA, the country is quite beautiful and in terms of infrastructure we can be classed as a first world country in that department :)

Thanx for the reply :D

Thank you for sharing your story @shadown99

I've learned lately how unsafe it is in some areas of South Africa and I rather visit Iraq (safety-wise).

I was surprised at how no crime took place during our stay there...

I'm glad.

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68512.18
ETH 3825.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66