Days 48 And 49

in #south8 years ago

Today began with breakfast and then tests at 0700. I got 100% on the bird calls and then we had tests on weather and climate and arthropods – I think they both went ok. We left for town about 0930, did some shopping and then went to Sleepers for lunch. I had a beer and a pepperoni pizza (half of which I took home). We went back to camp and spent a few hours reading and chilling. We went to the clearing for a while and then came back and had dinner – chicken, potatoes and broccoli. We spent the evening at Mahlahla and came back somewhen after midnight.

Today was such a lazy day, I got up at 0700 and went to the classroom. I was the only one there so the internet was pretty good, I swam, read and sunbathed until brunch time. Today we had sausages in a bun, it wasn’t really that filling and I had to fill up on a cereal bar and koeksisters. I spent the afternoon doing some trees and bird calls and playing a board game with Jess, Katie, Annabelle, Rachel and Tanza and then had a little nap. I helped cook dinner, pork chops, potato salad and vegetables. It was so good to have vegetables instead of salad for a change! We had the most immense thunder storm too, awesome thunder, and the rain, I have never seen rain like it. The whole road and all the pathways turned into rivers, and everything was so muddy and squelchy – it was great fun. After dinner I went back to the classroom for a bit and then had an early night.

https://southafricaaccordingtojenni.wordpress.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41