Days 41 And 42

in #south7 years ago

Today we checked out of our little cottages and drove to collect Cal from his lodge and then drove back to camp. I unpacked my things and then spent the rest of the morning uploading photos, chatting to the guys who are already back and reading. I finished off my leftover pizza for lunch and then read some more and sunbathed.

The rest of the group came back at about 1600 and then some of us went to Mahlahla to watch the rugby. After the first game we had dinner, cheese burger, and then we watched some more rugby! We played some poole, had some drinks, I spoke Spanish with a Portuguese guy who replied in Portuguese which was quite interesting. We got home a bit after midnight.

Despite a late night I was still wide awake by about 0600, I got up and went to the classroom to make use of good internet. After while I went and had some breakfast (rusks and mango juice) and then spent the morning uploading photos, reading and splashing in the pool.

At about midday we made lunch, when I say made, I mean, took pizzas out of the freezer and put them in the oven, but it was jolly yummy anyway. I spent the afternoon reading, swimming, sunbathing and even doing a bit of studying.

I went for a nice walk and then we made dinner – chicken burger and chips, we also had a pizza between us as there was one leftover from lunch. For dessert we had rusk biscuits and covered them in chocolate spread – delicious. After dinner we sat and chatted, then went for showers. The pump is fixed, but just as a precaution we can only turn it on for twenty minutes at a time, just in case there is still a leak. We couldn’t get it to work at first, but the tried and tested method of turning it off and on again worked! I went back to the room and read before having an early night.

https://southafricaaccordingtojenni.wordpress.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43