Days 39 And 40

in #south7 years ago (edited)

Today I had leftover pizza for breakfast and then we left camp at 0730 and drove to Hoedspruit for Jess to have a hair cut. The rest of us went and waited in Spur, I had a mango juice. When Jess came back we booked a place to stay for the next two nights, about £19 a night each, so not too bad.

We then went and did some shopping in Pick N Pay and then we drove to ‘Blue Cottages’. Such a lovely little place, we’ve got three cottages (I'm with Tanza) and there’s no one else here. There’s a pool, WiFi, running water and it will save a lot of driving to and from camp.

We spent a couple of hours chilling and then I went for a nice walk with Rachel. Afterwards all of us walked to the little restaurant nearby and had a late lunch, I had chicken and cheese burger with chips and a coke.

We walked back to our cottages and I read and used the internet for a while. We decided to watch a film, ‘We Bought A Zoo’, it’s so good and really cute! Then everyone went back to their own cottages and I watched ‘Timeline’ which was on the television - such a good film and one I haven’t seen for years. I read for a bit and then went to bed.

Today we had breakfast and left camp at 0900, our first stop was going to be Jessica The Hippo, we turned into the dirt road leading to it to be told that it was closed for filming today! We turned around and drove to our next stop of the day - the Amarula Factory. We were given a taster of the Amarula Cream Liqueur and a little introduction. Next we watched a DVD and then we were shown around the factory. It’s here that the marula fruits are cleaned, pressed and chilled into the liquid, then it’s sent away to a different factory where it is left to distill for two years and be flavoured and then bottled. It’s not a massive factory and impressive to think that every bottle of Amarula starts here! We went back to the little shop/reception area, we wanted to sit in the restaurant but it was full so we sat on the sofas and ordered and waited until there was space. While we waited I had some Amarula Gold, the spirit rather than the cream liqueur, so much nicer! For lunch I had a chicken, spinach and feta pizza with an Amarula sauce and an Amarula chocolate brownie for dessert - very yummy. I also bought a bottle of Amarula Gold.




We drove back to camp and had a relaxed afternoon. I went for a walk and then finished my book.

We decided to order pizza for dinner and save half for lunch tomorrow. I had chicken, feta, onion, garlic and mozzarella, they even delivered it right to our door! After dinner we watched ‘The Holiday’ and then it was time for bed.

https://southafricaaccordingtojenni.wordpress.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82