Days 27 And 28

in #south7 years ago (edited)

Today began quite early, we got up at 0530 and did some last minute revision before today’s tests. We started with bird calls, quite a few of us got 100% again. Then we had tests on botany and birds. We also got our ecology tests back from last week – 94%! Happy with that.

After the tests we were free for the weekend. I spent the morning doing laundry, reading and relaxing. We made bacon and egg sandwiches for brunch and then had a very chilled afternoon too. Some people went to the waterfall but I decided to leave it for another time as it wasn’t very sunny.

They came back about 1830 and we had sausage, mash and salad for dinner which was lovely. At 1930 we all went to Mahlahla and had a lovely evening, with plenty of alcohol of course.

Today was such a lovely, lazy day. I got up about 0800 and had some breakfast, then I just read my book for a bit. I had a cheese and ham toastie for lunch and then spent the afternoon chilling. Jess had spent the weekend in Johannesburg and came back in the afternoon with some shopping for us. We spent the afternoon reading and chatting and then cooked pizza for tea (courtesy of Jess). After dinner I went to bed and read for a while.

https://southafricaaccordingtojenni.wordpress.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00