Day 14

in #south8 years ago (edited)

We had another free day today, absolutely nothing to do, but I was wide awake at 0530 anyway, I got up at 0620 and had some nutella on toast. (When people went to town yesterday I asked someone to buy me some)!

I spent the morning learning birds, reading and chilling by the pool (a frog came and joined us in the pool at one point). We went and had brunch at 1100, bacon and egg sandwiches with cheese too. We all went back to the classroom and spent the afternoon doing pretty much the same as the morning! I had a Bar One and then went for a walk with Jess and Rachel. We were gone for a couple of hours and it was lovely. We saw a snake track and some aardvark holes amongst other things




We came back and started to make dinner – spaghetti bolognese. I did some bird practice with some of the others and then showered, ate dinner and went back to the classroom. We had a bit of a ‘crisis’ – the internet stopped working and hadn’t started again by the time we went to bed!

While we were in the classroom we heard the leopard, it’s a really strange sound and didn’t sound too far away! It was quite cool but quite terrifying at the same time!

https://southafricaaccordingtojenni.wordpress.com

Sort:  

I just love these pictures! sounds awesome just to have a relaxing day like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32