Cannabis Vape Cartidge Review: Ginger Dank Sour Deisel 500mg Sativa

in #sourdeisel7 years ago (edited)

Hi, I am Panos Yalamas. This is my first cannabis vape cartridge review. I have been a connoisseur of cannabis flowers, concentrates, edibles and other products for over a decade. I have been fortunate enough to have sampled hundreds of genetics, and have visited some of the most heralded cannabis destinations such as Amsterdam. I currently live in a State where cannabis is allowed for medical purposes, but not for recreational use. I am confident, however, that NJ will soon have a legal recreational cannabis market with the new Governor coming into office. For my reviews I will base it similarly to what you would see on Leafly, but with a maximum rating of 20 points. 5 points for each category which are Flavor, Smell, Color/Consistency, and Effect.

Flavor: Not nearly as flavorful as some NYC sour diesel flowers I have had in the past, but it is a smooth flavor with heavy notes of d-limonene terpenes and a dry aftertaste that leaves a light impression on the palate. No notes of alpha pinene or myrcene. I was really disappointed to not have the true sour flavor, and I am used to as this is one of my favorite strains for daytime use when I get flowers. 3/5

Smell: Exhaling this vapor will fill the room with a stink for a few moments, not the most discreet for office or public use in close proximity to others. It is obvious to anyone nearby you are vaping cannabis. The d-limonene terpene notes are clean and do not linger too long in the air. Only thing missing for me on this one is that the true sour diesel skunky smell with heavy myrcene is not there. 4/5

Color/Consistency: The oil is a bright golden color which is beautiful and reflective, I did not see any particles within the tank and the tank does not dissipate too fast even after taking long thick pulls off it. I would estimate these can last 350-400 pulls due to the thickness of the oil. 5/5

Effect: I am not confident Ginger Dank is using pure Soma Seeds genetics for the production of these cartridges, however it does live up to the sativa effects. Clear and cerebral, after imbibing is several pulls I did not feel sleepy or lethargic. Made me productive enough to write my first steemit cannabis review. 4.5/5

Total : Overall this cartridge is one of the better Sativa blends out there with a good consistency, but it is still not the true Soma Seeds sour diesel genetics I have been looking for. 16.5/20

I hope you enjoyed reading my first cannabis review, I will post more in the future and welcome feedback to make improvements.

KIMG0058.JPG

Sort:  

Thanks for the review! I've only encountered cartridges like that a couple of times, but they are certainly convenient.

No problem, I will be posting more reviews soon. I agree they are awesome and discreet, I still love my dutch masters though!

I have plopped mine right on a security tray when going into a large venue or something where they check you, and no one has ever thought anything of it. Totally looks like it's a nicotine one.

Nicotine is poison =(

Yes, it is. I don't use it, but since it's legal, it's convenient when a cannabis vape pen looks like an e-cigarette and you can get it in. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50