My Special Appreciation to My Dear Steemians for putting smiles on the face of My friend

in #sourcehope6 years ago (edited)

Good evening great steemians, @iamchijamz here.

Two weeks ago, I made a post here imploring the help of well-meaning steemians in my quest to grant financial aid to my friends to enable them pay up their tuition and join us in the ongoing exams then.

To that end I received a plethora of donations, resteems, advises and lots more.

On that note, and just like the One leper of Luke 17 vs 15. I have come to return my thanks and appreciation to you all for making that feat a possible and successful one.

From the post, I was meant to help 3 of my friends, Igal, Grace and Joe to complete the funds they had at hand and pay their fees,

Good News!

All of them joined us in subsequent papers until the last paper we took on Friday.

Technically, we could only complete the payment for Igal's fees as Grace and Joe had already sourced for funds from someplace else and had already made the payments before the post payout time.

Therefore, the remaining funds would all be transfered into the @backtoschool account to help kickstart the project.

Below are some pictures and a video taken by @sammyswt with Igal on the day the payment was made.

IMG-20180411-WA0045.jpg

IMG-20180411-WA0050.jpg

IMG-20180411-WA0047.jpg
[Generated Remitta for the transaction as prescribed by the federal government for all federal schools]

IMG-20180411-WA0044.jpg

[Appreciation Video]

Please note that I had to implore the help of @sammyswt for transparency and to ensure speedy transactions as I was preparing for my last papers at that time..

In my next post ,I will explain in details ,the entire transactional process and how much would be remitted to @backtoschool project.

My deepest Appreciation goes to the following people for their help, encouragement ,advice and support.

  • @SirCork,a steem witness, an exceptional leader and Founder of @YouAreHope Foundation and @SteemstarNetwork who displayed exceptional leadership and humanitarian character by donating 40STEEM to help out.

I also wish to appreciate the entire members of @YouAreHope Network for their help and support, especially @aydayodeji ,@tyrex and @eturnerx. I really appreciate you all.

I won't want to miss thanking my special friend and senior colleague, whose exceptional empathy and courage led me to make the post in the first place, Diana @steemcenturion. Thank you so much dear,you donated 5SBD, even though you didn't have much, you took up the project as if it was yours and you made this happen, thank you so much dear, God will really bless you.

I also wish to appreciate @nairadaddy and the entire @air-clinic family for being there for me , for the help ,advice and support, for trusting me to pull this through

I also want to express my sincere gratitude to @gloglo of @sourcehope foundation for curating my post on the @sourcehope Network.

I also want to appreciate @zizymena, my very special friend and helper who donated 3SBD to make this possible, from the dept of my heart, I really appreciate you.

I deeply appreciate @rebeccafl the FirstLady, who out of her benevolence donated 1STEEM ,even though she was still saving up for her fees.

I also wish to thank @doomsdaychassis who didn't even know me,but still made a post about it and also made some donations,Thank you so much sir.

@newbieresteemday family, thank you so much, you enabled my post to reach a large audience.

@djazzman, you are highly appreciated

@surpassinggoogle, thank you for upvoting my post with your curation trail, I really appreciate.

@antigenx, @sweetestglo-eu,@eurogee, @joagawu and every other members of @euronation who contributed in one way or the other, you are appreciated.

@empress-eremmy, thank you so much for your kind words of encouragement and motivation that kept me going.

@beeyou,thank you for the donations, I appreciate.
@druids ,thank you for the donation and the entire @steemchurch community, thank you so much for your help


@lovethlouis,thank you for the donation,I truly appreciate.

@motinkergnome,I appreciate you sir.

@evarich and @urchice,thank you Guys for resteeming.

I also want to specially thank all those who contributed in one way or the other ,you are all recognized and appreciated from the depth of my heart.
--------------------------------------__-----

Before I go, I would love to take out this time to implore everyone to please go and vote for @Sircork as Steem Witness, if you've not done so.

Follow this link below to do so www.steemit.com/~witness

Thank you so much for your time.

This is

@IamChijamz

Sort:  

Well said dear, am glad she finally wrote the exam.... Steemit community is really an amazing community that already stretches their hands one way or the other to help humanity...

Yes ma'am , and am glad i used this opportuinity to introduce steemit to people in my school, and plenty of our students would be joining very soon.

Am glad and happy steemians put smiles on the face of your friend

Congratulations. This is very encouraging

So touching you did so well to reach out on behalf of your colleagues get set to be blessed richly for this.

Wow, can you imagine i didnt even remember i did somerhing of such.
Thank God she was able to write her exams.
God bless your kind heart, let's keep steeming dear😘

Omg, i totally forgot everything about this and my promises... Will still redeem my promise and thank God she wrote the exam.

Thanks dear, send to @backtoschool account please.

Glad i could help. Now go learn everything you can. Make us proud. I know you will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56