You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soundtrack Sunday - "The Crow"

in #soundtracksunday6 years ago

I grew up in the country and hung out with some "goth" type kids that were considered outcasts. Although I never really dressed the part like my counterparts, I enjoyed some of the conversations and "intellectual" conversations that I had with some of them. I remember when this movie came out, I knew I had to see it because I was a huge Bruce Lee fan from a very young age. I once got grounded and put on restriction because I would make his Kung Fu noises sometimes out of habit that drove my parents crazy.

When I first saw this movie, I was amazed at how dark it was, but also, a bit of the gothic romance can be seen in it.

Sort:  

I honestly can't remember goth really being a thing until I got to college. Maybe if I had went to school in the city... My graduating class was right around 120 kids if I remember correctly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43