You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sounds and humans

in #sounds7 years ago

Good advice about not standing near the speakers. lol Especially if go to a rock concert or death metal one. lol High pitched sounds can sure damage our eardrums no doubt and can cause in some cases irreparable damage.

I went to the Ultra this summer and I can say I did not follow your advice. My ears hurt for two days. I was way too close to the speakers. But, you really can't get away from it since the whole stadium of Poljud is surrounded by speakers. I went for 3 days straight and was recovering for 7 after. Well, alchocol had something to do with recovery time as well. :P

My favorite type of music to calm myself is kind of adventurous music like the soundtrack of Avatar movie. :)

Samo naprijed prijatelju. Hrvati polako preuzimaju Steemit. hehe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53