Steemit Artist Music Compilation Volume 4 - Cover Art Contest ENTRY

in #soundlegion6 years ago (edited)

These Steemit design contests are great because I get to practice various techniques that I've never done before. So, I'm learning during the process of designing.

Here's my cover art contest entry for @soundlegion's Steemit Artist Music Compilation Volume 4 (Song submissions are still open!). What I had imagined for the design is completely different from the outcome, but I think it turned out decent. Below my entry, I've included my design process as well.

steemit music cover888888888888.png


DESIGN PROCESS

For the cover artwork, I wanted to design a collage. Using Illustrator, I drew various silhouettes and shapes. First, some funky shapes.

Then, some nature elements.

Some extra miscellaneous patterns.

Here's the color scheme.

Then, I started layering the previously drawn elements.

After changing the black font to white, I used photoshop to create couple color variations of the design.

steemit music cover888888888888.png

steemit music cover2.0-02.png

steemit music cover2.0-022.png

steemit music cover2.0-032.png

Then I thought, why not put everything together and make a cover in gif format...

steemit-music-cover2.gif

Sort:  

Really nice dude, very very nice

oh wow! wow! double wow! I love these thanks for your creative eye here this is incredible. Thanks so much for your entry. Winner will be announced in the first official post Feb 28th. Resteemed and upvoted.

Glad that you loved it! I'm sure there'll be plenty of great submissions. Good luck picking the winner!

Very creative and certainly get my vote, great that you took us through the process too.

I appreciate that!

Thanks for bringing this to my attention. I think I might actually submit a track for this!

Yes! Go for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25