S.A.M.C. Volume 5 - Cover Art Contest Submission

in #soundlegion6 years ago

Hello everyone!

For those who don't know about the Steemit Artists Music Compilation by @soundlegion, you can check out my previous post here: S.A.M.C. Submission.

I have already submitted my track for the compilation. And like always, I will also participate in the Album cover art design contest.

So without further ado, presenting my entry for S.A.M.C. Volume 5:

SAMC Volume 5 Artwork.jpg


Since it's 5, "The Hand that makes the music" made the most sense to me.
So I took a picture of my hand and did some photoshopping to bring it in the Steemit colours and remove the background. Honestly, I had never removed an object like this from the background. It took me ages to get this proper with the magnetic lasso tool - a real lesson in patience. 😅

Here is the original photo:

DSC09585.JPG

The background symbolises how the blockchain is connecting all musicians here on Steemit.
It was fun to make this cover art. Hope everyone likes it 😊

Can't wait for the compilation to drop! 😎


♨️ STEEM ON ♨️


If you like my work, please UpVote, ReSteem and Follow me @hardikv


Apply to Join thealliance Family in the Admissions Office


Join the India United Discord Server!

indiaunited.png


Join the Blockchain Musician Discord Server for Indian Musicians and Artists

TBM-footer.gif

Sort:  

fantastic as always my friend you have a gift. huge love to you

Thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30