Cover Making Contest / Sound Legion Steemit Artists Compilation VOL 4

in #soundlegion6 years ago (edited)

Sound Legion Steemit Artists


Here's my entry for the cover contest. I'm not a professional but a self-taught graphic designer. So I spent the whole day trying to think of a design. Since I'm sick today, I'm not be able to go anywhere so i just sit at home create a cover for Sound Legion. What unfortunate is that today is my birthday. So no birthday plan. Movie tickets wasted. Just trying my luck.


I'm going for a very rugged look with the coffee mug stain and burn marks. I gave it a "used but survived" look. Like those vinyl cover you've found at your grandma's attic. haha.. I use minimal design of fonts because I like how simple and clear it looks. I hope I get everything right tho' it still feels like something is still missing from the cover. But I don't want to overdo it.
I'm not using the official Steemit logo since I've read somewhere that it is copyrighted.
Thank you for organizing this. It truly challenges my creativity and patience.
Thank you, Sound Legion!



A



B



C

From all three covers I've made, I personally choose A. I choose A because it is simpler. C was my original design but then i feel it's too much. Too much going on. So I lighten the color of the background but still maintain its ruggedness. I hope you guys will like it! Cheers!


Sort:  

So Awesome!! these are great. Thank you for entering the steemit artist music compilation volume 4 covers contest. Winner will be announced win first official volume 4 post. All entries post will be made this weekend. much love to you hope you feel better, I been ill this end as well.

Thank u so much for the compliment. I hope you'll get well soon too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97