You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Saviour Cometh...

The structure of this, the story segmented by the song, works really well to help build the sinister feeling, ending, of course, on the perfect line! The mystery really adds to the vibe, what was it? Was it a person or something else? What happened to her son, who took him, and Richard! Enough left open to fill the gaps in all kinds of shades of dark and creepy!

Sort:  

Thank you...

I think I am becoming addicted to the resolved (yet in some way unresolved) endings these days. I really have no idea who, or what did what to Mary...

Plus I had this strong (yet ridiculous I think) urge to turn something usually associated with happiness into horror. Lol... What else but Christmas, and a good Christmas Carol to spice it up with.

Gosh, something must be wrong with me. Lol

Aww but it makes for such great juxtaposition. Gotta mix happy and horror! I was recently very disappointed by a movie called Hamsters and Horror, the hamster segments were amazing but the horror was pretty poor, but it made me realise how well that would work if done well. Like a rollarcoaster!

That said, this is a lot more of a subtle blend, slowly turning something joyous sinister. Nothing wrong with that :p

Who doesn't love the unresolved resolve, you get to chose your own ending!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60616.50
ETH 2911.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46