Get your Soundcloud track to play (with image) on your posts!

in #soundcloud8 years ago (edited)


How to get your soundcloud track to play (with image) on your posts!

First you want to click on "share"


Then click on "Embeded"


Then you'll want to copy the <iframe link.


And paste it into your post like this..

(HTML Raw)


I heard this mentioned on the steemit talk podcast.. so I went to Soundcloud and figured out the rest from there, and I wanted to share with the community!

Here is a preview of what it looks like, but it seems like sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't depending on your browser. (Refresh the page if it does not show)

Sort:  

Oh, why not test that with a track of mine :)

Gotta love trance!

I am inviting you to post this if you wish on our new knowledgebase launched today. You can find details on my blog! Thank you!

This is great!
I suppose it may be done also with bandcamp.com player, it's always HTML ;)

(Unsupported https://bandcamp.com/EmbeddedPlayer)
Not white listed it seems. Testing Here

Great find @stealthtrader!

So bad that bandcamp isn't working yet.
Please let me know if/when it will :)

Thank you! Untill now I thought it wasn't possible.

You life saver :) have followed you on Soundcloud too

Awesome tracks!
Followed you back :D

Thanks man you too :)

Followed you on SC, thanks for the tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38