A NEW REVERSE FOR GOLD AND SILVER EAGLES...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sound-money4 years ago (edited)

image.png
image.png
image.png
Here goes my Wild Imagination again...

I try to see, if I can make any new changes, fit into my Vision for Circulating Sound Money, backed with U.S. Bullion Coinage...

I admit, I was Disappointed when I first saw the new Reverse Side of the Silver Eagle, because of the Fact, that it's showing a One Ounce, One Dollar Face Value...

As per my Vision for Sound Money, we need to Discontinue the One Dollar Silver Eagle and Replace it with a Five Dollar Silver Eagle...

Since what is Pictured is only a Drawing, I have to keep my Fingers Crossed and Hope the Five Dollar Face Value is being kept a Secret...

This would have been "Perfect Timing" for a New "Five Dollar" Silver Eagle...

A Fifty to One Silver/Gold Ratio in Bullion Coinage, just doesn't make as much Sense to me, as a Ten to One Silver/Gold Ratio does...

We all know that Silver needs to go to Mars, while Gold only needs to Shoot to the Moon...

By the way...

The Last of the One Dollar Silver Eagles with the Old Design on the Reverse, goes on Sale at the U.S. Mints Web Site tomorrow, at 12 Noon, Eastern United States Time... That's 9.0 Hollywood Time...

My guess is that they will be Sold Out in Hours...

So if you want to Complete your Set, you better set your Alarm for Tomorrow...

I figure they will be selling for about 60 some odd Fiat Dollars each...

Anyway...

As for Next Year, I'm sticking with my thoughts on a New "Five Dollar" Silver Eagle, no matter what the Drawing shows...

Always feel free to question anything I write, because your thoughts are important to me...
image.png
October 12, 2020... 17.2 Hollywood Time...

...

Sort:  

I just bought Two of the 2020-S Silver Eagles, shown above for $73 each, plus shipping... $150.95 for Two Proof Silver Eagles... In Sound Money, that's only $1.5095... Notice that I used what's to become the New Electronic Decimal Cents...
October 13, 2020... 11.2 Hollywood Time...

Good morning! Did the mint sell out yesterday?

The 2020 S Proof Silver Eagles are not currently available, after only 5 days of Selling... They may or may not Mint more... We're getting close to the end of the year, so they may be saving their Silver for the New 2021 Silver Eagles with the New Eagle on the Reverse Side... I'm keeping my fingers crossed that they change the Face Value to Five Dollars...
October 19, 2020... 10.7 Hollywood Time...

I hope the value changes too

I picked up my Two 2020 Proof U.S. Silver Eagles with a San Francisco Mint Mark Today... Beautiful, but expensive...
October 20, 2020... 10.3 Hollywood Time...

The silver eagles are beautiful coins; I had to buy a silver panda earlier this year.

I'm not sure why, but the Grams don't seem to match up with the Face Value Numbers...

It does appear that China has been Minting plenty of their own Panda Coins...

I suppose People can get used to them not making any sense...

It tells me, China is trying to keep their People confused...

October 21, 2020... 12.3 Hollywood Time...

Hello! Maybe confusion equals control?

No, they didn't sell out, the last time I checked... They set a Mintage Limit of 200,000 and a Price Tag of $73... I bought Two knowing that there are much better ways of Spending Fiat Rental Money... I realize, I would have been better off buying One Hundred and Fifty Dollars worth of Nickels... I think it was the San Francisco Mint Mark that did it for me...
October 14, 2020... 2.3 Hollywood Time...

Hello there! Yes, I understand about San Francisco- a beautiful city

San Francisco, is the City of my Birth...
October 15, 2020... 7.5 Hollywood Time...

Yes, I remember you posting that fact.

The Cure is in the Blood... The Vaccine and the Cure, are one and the same...
October 16, 2020... 14.5 Hollywood Time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49