SOUL MATES – THEY AREN’T WHAT YOU THINK

in #soulmates7 years ago

When the term Soul Mate is depicted in movies and books most of the time it’s a romantic notion of someone finding their “other half”. The truth is, that is just silly. We aren’t half a person walking around nor are we just half a soul.

Earth is a school of sorts. We choose to incarnate here in human form to learn, grow, expand and help others to do the same. We agree, pre-birth, to lessons taught and to be taught by us. We contract with other souls and form agreements. This includes relationships, family ties, friends, and some believe even animals get in on the act.

Our soul mates, yes I said mates with an “s”, will find us throughout our lives, when and only when we and they are ready. A soul mate may come in the form of a sister, a lover, a husband or wife, a father, or a friend. The connection is immediately felt. Many will remark soon after meeting that it feels like you have known one another forever, even though it has been a very short time. Essentially, your soul mates feel like “home”. They are sometimes also referred to as “soul group” or “soul family”.

But what about the romantic notion of Soul Mate love?

When “in love” with a soul mate on a romantic level it can be amazing. The connection is like nothing else you have ever experienced before. (Unless you are lucky enough to have encountered more than 1 soulmate- though each connection will be intense, no two will be the same).
Wait – What?

Yes, that is confusing. It is imagined that if you meet a soul mate, BAM that is it! You are together for life. Happily ever after. That isn’t always the purpose of your reunion. Soul mate relationships are deep and filled with learning on both parts. They serve to jumpstart your growth on a soul level and act as a catalyst.

This can present itself in an endless number of ways I won’t even try and cover. Just know that when you encounter soul-level connections you will likely find yourself being tested as well as being more open to love than ever before.

The story of “The Little Soul” is one of the best explanations of soul contracts I have come across.

I will have to slow down my vibration and become very heavy to do this not-so-nice thing.

I will have to pretend to be something very unlike myself. And so, I have but one favor to ask of you in return.

“Oh, anything, anything!” cried the Little Soul, and began to dance and sing, “I get to be forgiving, I get to be forgiving!”

Then the Little Soul saw that the Friendly Soul was remaining very quiet.

“What is it?” the Little Soul asked. “What can I do for you? You are such an angel to be willing to do this for me!”

“Of course this Friendly Soul is an angel!” God interrupted. “Everyone is! Always remember: I have sent you nothing but angels.

And so the Little Soul wanted more than ever to grant the Friendly Soul’s request.

“What can I do for you?” the Little Soul asked again.

“In the moment that I strike you and smite you,” the Friendly Soul replied, “in the moment that I do the worst to you that you could possible imagine ~ in that very moment…”

“Yes?” the Little Soul interrupted, “yes…?”

“Remember Who I Really Am.”

“Oh, I will!” cried the Little Soul, “I promise! I will always remember you as I see you right here, right now!”

“Good,” said the Friendly Soul, “because, you see, I will have been pretending so hard, I will have forgotten myself. And if you do not remember me as I really am, I may not be able to remember for a very long time. And if I forget Who I Am, you may even forget Who You Are, and we will both be lost. Then we will need another soul to come along and remind us both of Who We Are.”

“No, we won’t!” the Little Soul promised again. “I will remember you! And I will thank you for bringing me this gift ~ the chance to experience myself as Who I Am.”

~The Little Soul and the Sun. A Children’s Parable Adapted from Conversations with God~

There is an awful lot that comes into play as to why souls will reincarnate with one another. Past karma (good or bad) to be worked out, things left unresolved, vows made or broken, or sometimes if you are really lucky, simply out of pure love. – and remember that behind all of these the motivation is always love. Sometimes there is hurt, anger, resentment, and more to be worked out as well, but under that is love. That is what souls are on an energetic level and what we are all working to get back to.

If you meet a soul mate or are lucky enough to be born into a family with one be ready for a wonderful, sometimes tumultuous wild ride. Lessons are ripe for learning and they don’t get dropped till we pass our tests.

The best advice I have is from practical application over the years. FEEL with your heart always over listening to your MIND. Your soul knows whats right and whats best for you. We just have a hard time listening sometimes.

Can your soul mate be your life partner? Sure! I just wanted to clarify the point that not every soul mate will be your life partner. They also come in other shapes and sizes, colors and flavors… If you feel a soul level connection with someone, it is likely that you are correct. Love and appreciate them accordingly.
screen-shot-2017-05-22-at-4-04-18-pm.png

Sort:  

Interesting articl. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54