When your Soulmate dies - Part 1

in #soulmates6 years ago (edited)

This poem is dedicated to my late loving wife, friend, soulmate who passed away suddenly in her sleep on 26th January 2017.

Hour by hour...

hour by hour, they don't tick away
there isn't, a lot to say

flashbacks come; fade;
cooking, swimming, things that she made

it fades;

she's back! Now in through the door,
searching for something; not for her

such was her nature; "I'm making some beads",
to later 'car boot'; then donate the proceeds

disabled herself; though you couldn't see
how tired; the pain; agony.

we're in the trees; my favorite at last;
oh how can I make, this one last; please, don't let it pass

the phone; the phone; it's making some noise
not mine; hers; ok to ignore

i can ignore it, it's not for me!
or, should I look and see?

too late! she's back! back in my head,
she's making the bed; she's making the bed

a hint; message maybe; shes letting me see; still taking the lead.

now at the beach! the sunshine, the sea;
she was sunshine, my light; my rock, my tree

anyone who knew her knew she was green
loving nature passionately; passionately; free

my soulmate; I rest you,
no other I'll find. You were, 'the one of a kind'.

xXx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60