The Ship

in #soul6 years ago

Silence harkens upon
her hardened bows
The ship seems desolate now

Not one lost soul aware
that it is lost
to the waves of nothing

And yet there is nothing
that can stop her now, as
She moves into the night

So aware..

Knowing there is nothing
there and yet
She moves forward

With unabashioned Heart and Soul

Until this whole world
is all at one
within her passions

And until no single Soul
at all
is any longer lost:

With such wicked wicked
fashions does she
enterwine their hearts

Sort:  

This is so beautiful, I feel like it holds echoes of so much. What is it about to you? I probably see something different and am really curious as to what you saw. This made me think of the ghost ship, beloved by her crew, who loved them back, who now drifts the oceans lost and alone but for the memory of their echoing shouts and laughing. But I feel like that is more of a surface level, and there is a lot more too this, it almost speaks of adventures, striking out, opening up and embracing the world, in some ways of growing up and knowing yourself. It is almost like someone alone, slipping away unnoticed, there is a faint ring of sadness and self discovery. This makes me wish steemit had a way for you to bookmark posts to return to!

It's sort of like both a ghost ship I think, and also I think new adventures arising - The hardened bow shows that the ship has been through many tough times, but is still sailing, and still one with the Ocean and with everything. Do you have a Facebook account Calluna? I have a group there you may enjoy.

I do, but I don't really use it very often I am afraid!

Afraid like "scared" or just saying you don't care for the place very much? I find Facebook and the groups easier for me than I do Steemit. I like it better in that when friends that I am following post, I get notified. I accept any friendships, but I can unfollow anyone if I don't like how they post or they just post too overly much. Mostly I love the groups including my own. Mine is called "Closed" because only members can post, but anyone who finds it by searching can ask to join and are always accepted and any member can join any facebook friend to the group as they may wish to. I can give you a link to the goup and my real given name I use on Facebook. Name is Maynard Reich - Group is https://www.facebook.com/groups/397872223930866/

I meant it more apologetically :)
I just don't go on it very often, I tend to see people more in person or contact them directly. But thank you for thinking of me, I will try and get chance to check it out :)

Well, if you do check it out (either check my timeline - or click on the group link) I hope you will like and enjoy and share and teach and learn and have free fun. I have of course friends in person but on the net I can correspond with people all over the Earth that I would have no chance to ever meet in person. Diversity keeps the mind more open and free-spirited. If you don't, heck there is no need to be apologetic. It's your time to spend however you wish to. :D

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Another extremely talented writer. Thank you at @calluna in referring this to me.

Beautiful read!

This has received votes from two accounts, @thundercurator and @entrepreneur916 to give you your 300%+ upvote!.

As a friendly reminder, minimum upvote fee has increased to $0.05 SBD ($0.051 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.15+ SBD.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66121.65
ETH 3564.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14