What does Maulana Rum say about the Soul?

in #soul4 years ago

aglobalviewo.jpg

Soul

My soul is from elsewhere, I’m sure of that, and I intend to end up there.

There is a candle in your heart, ready to be kindled. There is a void in your soul, ready to be filled. You feel it, don’t you.

I have been a seeker and I still am, but I stopped asking the books and the stars. I started listening to the teaching of my Soul.

I am not this hair, I am not this skin, I am the soul that lives within.

Stop acting so small. You are the universe in ecstatic motion.

When will you begin that long journey into yourself?

The desire to know your own soul will end all other desires.

I have neither a soul nor a body, for I come from the very Soul of all souls.

Concentrate on the Essence, concentrate on the light.

http://www.rumisays.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46