Fuck It, Before It Fucks You #145 (You can't pretend that you don't know the reasons)

in #sopranos3 years ago

Hey what’s up out there in Internet land! Did everyone survive the great Facebook outage? Well, if you’re able to find this blog I’m going to guess it probably didn’t effect you very much because you know that there’s other things on the internet. Who knows? You might even actually have something better to do. I for one must have been sleeping because I didn’t even know about it until after it happened.. But I’m sure there were many people who were quite distraught. I’m pretty sure there’s one of those scientific laws that states that as soon as a new technology comes on the market, westerners will immediately become entitled to it. I’m pretty sure that most people born in the last 30 years have already forgotten that there was a time when Facebook didn’t exist and everything was fine. I mean, shit was still fucked up, but it’s not like that lack of Facebook was a factor in that. In fact it can easily be argued that Facebook has greatly exasperated the situation.

Fuck It 2.jpg

Anyway, with the fucked-upedness of shit being so exacerbated these days, I tend to get into an expapist mood from time to time. So this week I checked out the new Sopranos movie, The Many Saints of Newark. And I enjoyed it. Was expecting it to focus more on young Tony Soprano, but I guess it was more about the environment he grew up in. What really caught my attention was that Dickey Moltisanti was prominently featured. I came up with a theory while watching The Sopranos a while back that Tony was the one who really killed Dickey. I mean I’m sure other people thought of that too, but I never heard it from anyone else. So I was anxious to see if the movie would answer that question for me. Well I won’t give away what the answer was, but it did. Plus I got to watch a dude beat his abusive father to death then set him on fire, which is always a good time. I liked how they had Dead Christopher as the narrator, though I can’t imagine someone being that petty from the afterlife. A friend of mine said it just made him remember how much he hated Tony. I guess I didn’t quite see things the same way as him.. I mean, there’s obviously a million reasons to hate Tony, but when it came to Christopher he gave the kid a million chances. Not that I condone anything he did, but it didn’t take much more past seeing the tree go through the carseat for me to see why Tony made the decision he ultimately made with him. Plus it’s hard to feel sorry for a guy when you see him routinely beat the shit out of his fiance, then ultimately choose to have her killed rather than give up his Mafia lifestyle. I just think that once this guy had the perspective that one could only have from the afterlife he’d be like “Oh yeah, I kind of had that shit coming.”
Anyway, that’s all I’ve really got for tonight. If you don’t know what the fuck I’m talking about then sorry. Go watch the Sopranos I guess. If you have, feel free to share your thoughts with me. Or if you don’t feel like doing that, then just keep moving along and say Fuck it! Before it fucks you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81