Soonidrifts Best Shot Contest 2 - 25 SBD steem up for grabs!

DQmfBZqK6mwhbgCqHmpEme9BhAo7VMCqHKUFThTPukGD5K6_1680x8400.jpg

Its that time again, I am happy to announce that I will be hosting my second photo contest open to all, once again first prize will take 25 SBD and I will have two honorable mentions that I will give 1 SBD. As time goes on I will try to up the prize pool in order to support all the great photographers I have met and those I have yet to meet on this site. Thanks to all those that have supported my work in my first 3 weeks!

Below are the themes submitted by comments on my post announcing the upcoming contest. Thanks to all those that sent in their themes. I took down the themes in a list and used a random number generator to select the theme.

  1. @snubbermike- people
  2. @dutchess- nature
  3. @snooway- air
  4. @ackhoo-skies
  5. @geggi632 -black and white flower
  6. @sroka87- minimalism
  7. @ewkaw- buildings/architecture, bridges, macro, shadows, streets, reflections, decay

This contest theme will be MINIMALISM submitted by @sroka87!

A blurb taken from the interwebs -Minimalism attempts to use as few details as possible to convey a concept, create a unique visual experience, or to tell a story. By incorporating an interesting subject, the right elements, lighting, and angles, you can create a photo that tells a story, and provides the viewer with a glimpse into a moment in time. Remember, simplified photos can have a powerful effect when they are well-composed.

Rules as follow.

  • Any one can enter
  • Photo must be your original work
  • Only 3 entries per person if you submit more than three you will be disqualified from the prize
  • Tag photos #soonidriftsbestshot and title Soonidrifts Best Shot Contest 2 your photo name
  • Subject- minimalism
  • Last day to enter will be 7/2/17
  • I will announce the winner on 7/5/17
  • Not a rule but since we are here to learn from each other please include any technical details and how you achieved your shot

Preivous contest winners

U5du7oHWNNkRsQpBk5o1XBdpanrUGKW.gif

Sort:  

magical macro world... <3

Okay i am in - i ll be posting some of my snails #inresonance - one of my weirdy projects 😄

Cool - i'll have to dig out some of my best minimalist work!

Cool topic! Now must go look for something :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36