"The Star of Caring" a sonnet

in #sonnet4 years ago

Rathmannsdorf, Saxony, Germany-artem-sapegin.jpg

My night has come upon me,
I have yet another early day.
Tomorrow will come too soon,
For now I'll be on my way.

My wish is that you'll see the grandeur
In the distance and experience awe,
And yet not lose sight of the intricacies
Of the pools beneath your paws.

Let no mist obscure your dreams away,
Let the warm glow of love enfold you.
Tomorrow is Another day;
To your own self Be true.

Let kindness be the Path you take, let
The star of Caring Lead you home.

"The Star of Caring"

a sonnet
by

Jerry E Smith
©12/12/16
Rathmannsdorf, Saxony, Germany
Artem Sapegin


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks


cyktlq.png

This .gif was created by @elgeko





Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88