"See what is true"

in #sonnet5 years ago

vmpusk.jpg

Sun arises, its grandeur fills the skies.
Seasons change, the time continues to fly.
Our need is to live in peace together;
As we age, ours is not to reason why.

To live is about experiencing,
Seeing, sharing the beauty around you,
Caring for the world. Focus on one thing;
One day at a time, seeing what is true.

Simplicity usually reigns supreme;
Complexity always shatters the dream.
“Keep It Simple Stupid” is my mantra;
What we see is not always as it seems.

Truth is subjective, according to some.
There is Truth in every sunrise to see.

“See what is true”

a sonnet
by

Jerry E Smith
©10/29/19
Cormorant-Pixabay


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks


This .gif was created by @elgeko




Sort:  

I like your message. This poem says to me: seek truth, find beauty and share it, live in love.

These lines, in particular, spoke to me:

Sun arises, its grandeur fills the skies.
Our need is to live in peace together;
Seeing, sharing the beauty around you,
Caring for the world. Focus on one thing;
Complexity always shatters the dream.
There is Truth in every sunrise to see.

Thank you, I'm glad you found some resonance in my words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90