Sonic Groove Live Week 24 : I'm not from around here(Dolo McComb cover)

in #sonicgroove4 years ago

cover.jpg
Sonic Groove Live Week 24 : I'm not from around here(Dolo McComb cover)

I've been trying and failing to write a song for the last couple of weeks, so I said enough, and started covering my friend Dolo.
She is an amazing performance artist/singer/songwriter, and I hope she will share some of her performances with you all in the future.



Full lyrics:

I'm not from around here
I'm looking for something...
maybe a bird

I ask of my mother
where did I come from?
and where will I go?

I look to the sky
and the sun burns my eyes

I hold my breath
and pretend I'm a bird
and I won't say a word


I hope everyone is making it through the weird waves of energy we've had over the last week:\

Blessings to you, Steemit.

Sort:  

great to hear your voice again ferg! Keep putting pen to paper... I want to hear your new song!!!

Thank you for your entry in Sonic Groove Live Week 24


Come join us on discord

Nice cover! I suggest placing the mic closer to the vocals than the guitar in the future, so you get a more balanced sound. I can tell you've played this one before though, there's a bit of passion in your voice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71