Sonic Groove Live Week 6--Charles Dibley's Seven Settings for Piano Solo "Western Twillight", "Western Night" performed by Jeremy Owens

This is my entry for the Sonic Groove live Week 6 contest. It is two pieces from a seven movement work by South Dakota composer Charles Dibley. I received these in the mail in February of 2019 but did not sit down to start working on them until May. The pieces are evocations of moods and impressions on the scenery of the American West. In the note that he sent with the score, Chuck mentioned he was trying to write "similar to Aaron Copland", although I do hear some of the French Impressionists influence as well.

Sort:  

Upvoted 👌


Powered by witness untersatz!

I like it a lot. This is a very accurate, clean and nice performance!

Congratulations! 👏 👏 👏

Enchanting music! Makes me wonder how Western morning sounds as well... Are you playing them in your studio at home?

This is the "recital hall" at my school.

Thank you for your entry in Sonic Groove Live Week 6


Come join us on discord

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

This is so dreamy. I think someone must have made the SGL competition have a dreamy requirement this week, because I keep finding myself fall into daydreams. Thank you for the moment I experienced just now. Please keep coming back. ♥♥♥ I am a fan. - serena

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46