Sonic Groove Live week 16 "Creep" Stone Temple Pilots cover by @gibber

in #sonicgroove5 years ago (edited)

"Creep"

Forward yesterday
Makes me wanna stay
What they said was real
Makes me wanna steal
Livin' under house
Guess I'm livin', I'm a mouse
All's I gots is time
Got no meaning, just a rhyme

Take time with a wounded hand
'Cause it likes to heal
Take time with a wounded hand
'Cause I like to steal
Take time with a wounded hand
'Cause it likes to heal, I like to steal

I'm half the man I used to be
This I feel as the dawn
It fades to gray
Well, I'm half the man I used to be
This I feel as the dawn
It fades to gray
Well, I'm half the man I used to be
This I feel as the dawn
It fades to gray
Well, I'm half the man I used to be, half the man I used to be

Feelin' uninspired
Think I'll start a fire
Everybody run
Bobby's got a gun
Think you're kinda neat
Then she tells me I'm a creep
Friends don't mean a thing
Guess I'll leave it up to me

Take time with a wounded hand
'Cause it likes to heal
Take time with a wounded hand
Guess I like to steal
Take time with a wounded hand
'Cause it likes to heal, I like to steal

I'm half the man I used to be
This I feel as the dawn
It fades to gray
I'm half the man I used to be
This I feel as the dawn
It fades to gray
I'm half the man I used to be
This I feel as the dawn
It fades to gray
I'm half the man I used to be, half the man I used to be

lyrics courtesy of: AZLyrics

I realize that this is a contest so here is the raw video... I have dental issues so I usually filter the vids that I do, but the raw footage is here for anyone to view... I however suggest the filtered to watch ;9) and yes I take artistic liberties with all of my performances. Have a great week!

bts:gibber4jabber

Sort:  

Hi gibber,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much @curie! I really appreciate all the hard work and dedication your organization gives in supporting the Steemit platform. You all are real heroes for us. Have a great week ;9)

Thank you for your entry in Sonic Groove Live Week 16


Come join us on discord

hello dear @gibber great sound! good music to start my day, thanks for sharing with us ;-)) continue

thank you for listening, I'm glad you liked it ;9) Have a great week

Can you please add the tag sgl to this post ? Its a good entry, but not technically valid without it. Reply after and I'll vote and make sure it appears in the judges interface :)
Posted by @ausbitbank on the wrong account

it's the second tag, I'm not sure why it doesn't show up for you... please advise

Hello!

Do you know how many times I heard it? 3 times friend! 3 times, this was phenomenal ...

Greetings from Venezuela

Thank you very much for you kind words and good luck to you and your country.

Nice cover. I woke up this morning with Plush in my head for some reason. hahaha The first post I see on Steemit is a STP cover :-)

Right on thank you for stopping by and listening. Maybe I can work "Plush" up again and do it too.

Dude, I can't see any of the videos posted. What's going on? =(

I'm not sure ed, they are still playing for me. They may be blocked in your region of the world.

I just wanted to listen hahaha. I send you my best wishes for Christmas and the New Year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77