Sinfonia from Cantata BWV 156 ("Arioso") - Johann Sebastian Bach (arr. A. W. Morse)

in #sonicgroove4 years ago

The video above is my rendition of Bach's Sinfonia from Cantata BWV 156 "Arioso". There are many transcriptions of this work available online for organ, but from my experience many of them haven't been satisfying. Nevertheless, I did stumble across this arrangement whilst browsing the internet! It's an arrangement by A. W. Morse who also is a Hauptwerk fanatic. Have a browse through his site—there is plenty of interesting Hauptwerk related things!

image.png
Source

I hope you enjoy my rendition of this piece. I use the Velesovo sample set from Sonus Paradisi. On the repeat of the first section, I add the tremulant to the solo voice and extra ornamentation.

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you for supporting @CatsMakeKittens by being a part of our community @contrabourdon.

Each CATS you purchase gets you daily upvotes from me @CatScientist as our community grows so do your rewards for being a member!

$trdo !DERANGED !COFFEEA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48