Angel in Hell

in #songwriting6 years ago (edited)

Angel flew down
to a tiny house
on the edge of Hell
Ain't no garage
or a swimming pool
just a sad old friend
who thinks he's cool

Angel knocks twice.
She says, "Let me in."
And then his withered old face says,
"Where've you been?"

She says, "Hello. Aren't you tired of this?
Tired of being here in the dark like this?"
And he says, "No. I don't miss the Light.
I don't need a thing. Can you stay tonight?"

And she says, "No. I can't stay the night,
just an hour or two to chase this blue."

(This blue)

He said, "That's fine. You can stay awhile.
But I'm warning you, I can't fix your blue."
(Your blue)

And they sat down in that tiny house
making crazy eyes to pass the time.

♥-serena m.

https://www.reverbnation.com/serenamatthews/song/12119092-angel-in-hell

IMG_5548a.jpg

Sort:  

Nice to hear you Serena! The intro remainded me of Red Hot Chili Peppers 'Under the Bridge' and the voice has a very cool hue if that's what is called that it sounds good to me. Cheers, keep it up!

I love it! It's cool to see songwriters that, ya know, don't write like everyone and/or their producers (tell them to) do. Kudos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54