You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nobody Writes Songs About Finance

in #songwriting7 years ago

Thanks Joel! It means a lot that you took some time out to listen to my music :)

The song you're asking about is called 'laissez-faire' although sometimes I refer to it as the ballad of Milton Friedman ;) I've been interested in the economic ideology of our time for quite a few years, reading all the Chomsky, Naomi Klein, George Monbiot (and others) I can get my hands on, and this song was (one of) my reaction(s) to all that stuff. I took the perspective of the people who benefit to give the song a twist, and to gently point to the fact that we're all humans, however flawed or misguided - and that knowing our flaws doesn't always make us change our behaviour. I hope you like it
https://anthonylane.bandcamp.com/track/laissez-faire

It's always a nice surprise when someone who makes high energy rock music likes my songs (actually it's a surprise when anyone I don't know likes them!) but it's these little connections that keep me writing and recording, so thank you!

I will now make a feeble attempt to offer you a regionally-appropriate salutation: have a bonza day, mate ;)

A

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3748.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68