Holiday Song Parody - Silver Plaque - Troy Reid

in #songparody7 years ago (edited)

Here is yet another song parody about faux homesteader/off-gridder Troy Reid, a lying, scamming, e-begging con man with a Youtube channel. He puts on a sad sack face and tells some new tale of woe about how he doesn't have money to do or buy something. Then some gullible suckers send him the items and other gifts, which he greedily opens on camera for all to see. Then when the sucker inquires some time later as to why he/she no longer sees the gift being used, Troy will block the sucker from his channel. In many cases, the gift item was likely sold on Craigslist for cash. Go to http://www.thedoityourselfworld.sucks to see a full list of all the things people have donated to this ungrateful bum over the past 5 years!! Anyway, here's the tune...

SILVER PLAQUE (to the tune of "Silver Bells")

Working Steemit, please believe it
This is my full time job
In the air there's a whiff of bull****
I keep laughing, people packing
up free stuff for me
Feels like Christmas all the time for me

Silver plaque, I won't give it back
If Youtube finds I've been cheating
I'm a ding-a-ling, all day do nothing,
Soon I'll have 200 K

More free ThruNites, LED lights
But Mel's slop makes me green
I'm a hoarder rushing home with my treasures
Fake solar panels, orange enamel
spray paint says "OK"
and it proves I shot this deer

Silver plaque, I won't give it back
If Youtube finds I've been cheating
I'm a ding-a-ling, all day do nothing,
Soon I'll have 200 K

Rolled oat pan cake, you can't fake this
My real DD214
Now will you trolls let me be?
I need bucks, so to .sucks
this is my apology
Let's start over and be friends

Silver plaque, I won't give it back
If Youtube finds I've been cheating
I'm a ding-a-ling, all day do nothing,
Soon I'll have 200 K

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01