Tom Dooley(cover)

in #song6 years ago

cover.jpg

@customnature requested Tom Dooley by the Kingston Trio.
As I was listening to it on youtube, I saw the Doc Watson also did a version of the song.
Doc Watson!
It's got a different feel than the Kingston Trio version, but it's super cool.
I ended up singing his version for the next couple of days, and here is my crack at Doc Watson's version of Tom Dooley.

Here is the actual version from Doc freakin Watson.

Happy Friday Steemit!

Sort:  

Well shit. When you first started, I was like "awe man, this isn't right".... and by the end, I loved it! I tend to like when songs that are otherwise sad/dark are done in an uplifting tempo. Like "Dang me" by Roger Miller. Thanks for putting this together, man. I'm gonna get this an upme vote...

I felt the same way when I heard the Doc Watson version for about 5 seconds. I couldn't get it out of my head!

I felt the same thing but ended up loving it! Can't get it out of my head now :)

This is so beautiful! I listened the song with a some on my face. Good job! 😊

I'm really sorry for my fault.I wont do this again.please take your downvote.I will alwyas upvote.Please my request.I am new comer in steemit.So I appologize sincerly.please take back the downvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41