Sedam Sati Udara (Serbian traditional)

in #song6 years ago

cover.jpg

Sedam Sati Udara

@artedellavita asked if I would play a Serbian song, and this is one of my favorites.

For anyone who speaks Serbian, I am sorry about my pronunciation.

I got to see Trag in concert in Chicago, and it was so beautiful that it was kind of surreal.
They did one set in the traditional dresses, and did a second set that was totally gypsy! They even mimed a palm reading in one of the songs!

Here the version of Sedam Sati Udara that I fell in love with by Trag.

Blessings Steemit...

Sort:  

Hey troubadour hey! Oh wow, honestly I’ve never heard a Serbian melody before and I am speechless. This is beautiful friend! Thank you for doing this, you just sprinkled my evening with fairy dust and moon beams! Hugs!⭐️

Awwww. Thank you.
May you have fairy dust and moonbeams on tap:)

Very nice song @tarotbyfergus.

All praises for singing! Frankly, it sounds great in Serbian!

Thanks Goran! I was a little nervous about that.
All of the learning that I've done has been online. I've never been able to have an actual conversation in Serbian!
Someday I might try to sing Zali Zare...

You sound fantastic in Serbian, @tarotbyfergus! Upvote, resteem and follow you :)

Thank you @lighteye! I'm digging your posts too:)

cool song - it just so happens I am going to Novi Sad and Belgrade next week for a exhibition.

I am a jealous man...
I hope you have a good time, Otto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71295.78
ETH 3844.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42