Springy Singy Sea Song : South Australia

in #song6 years ago (edited)


Greetings Steemit.
Spring is mostly in the air... mostly.

Today I'm playing a sea shanty from the 1800's. I learned it from literally every pub band in Minnesota.
I figured it was a good day to sing and to try out D-Tube again.

In case that doesn't work, here it is on youtube.

Peace and long life, Steemit.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It sucks that Dtube is not always working for me.

I can't watch it either. I gave D-tube another shot, and it still doesn't work.
I will not post to D-tube again until they fix it.

I just added a youtube link too.

You do know shanties are my thing right? I'm a sucker for these songs! I inherited a small songbook of early sailor songs that is amazing! (but not as amazing as your covers!)

There's one I've been looking to sing... just needed an excuse. Now I have it! Thank you:D

Can’t wait! Super excited friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85