“Shaayad” by Call — the band

in #song5 years ago
SongBandAlbum
Perhaps (Shaayad)Band: CallAlbum: Deport (Jilawatan)

This is an English translation of the Urdu rock song. It is shared so that more people, who don’t speak the language, may also enjoy it. The song is available on Spotify and YouTube.

Translating poetry is not very straightforward, so the translation is far from perfect. An attempt has been made to capture the theme and message of the lyrics, in contrast to translating literally.

Cues are added in parentheses “()” to help the non-speakers stay aligned with the lyrics while listening. Any feedback is more than welcome. Enjoy!


(shaayad…)
Perhaps
Perhaps this

(inn sab…)
In narratives of the past, what is there in them?
Ponder, there is nothing, all is a void

(aaj bhi…)
Even today, nothing has changed
Where I was yesterday, I am there even today

(shaayad…)
Perhaps this is my fate, written
No destination, still I keep on going

(inn sab…)
All these questions, what is there in them?
Why should I bother, if all is temporary?

(aaj bhi…)
Even today, I stand at the same crossroad
What sin am I undergoing the punishment for?

(shaayad…)
Perhaps this is my fate, written
No destination, still I keep on going
Perhaps this is my fate, written
No destination, still I keep on going

(roaar…)

(aaj bhi…)
Even today, I am standing at the same crossroad
What sin am I undergoing the punishment for?

(shaayad…)
Perhaps this is my fate, written
No destination, still I keep on going

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74