In the darkness of the day - Original song

in #song6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit. Long time no see.
Who ever decided that songs should just be 3 minutes?

My new song is 9 minutes long... hmm.

Let me know how you like it.
Love Ingrid

If you never hear the silence in the setting of the sun
will you ever hear the whispers or the beating of your drum?
Im getting caught up in my head
invaded by the thoughts
but getting caught up in the moment is a better kind of drug

Im trying hard just to listen
to not be because I think
Born with my feelings out I think
sometimes I start to sink
Like a ship that sails the seas
I my own deep must overcome
Understanding the way I feel will be
the first battle to be won

When I am dazzled, and confused
And not listening to my self
I can feel my being telling me to get a hold of my self.
Cause my shoulders start to tense up
I’m getting stiff and sore.
Stepping fully into my body is the way that I must go
Do ever have the feeling of not being good enough?
Its rooted in the fear that I haven’t yet understood.

What is coming out
is a song without a tune
a whisper in the darkness in the shadow
of the moon
I hear the echoes pounding
in the hollow of my chest
the place you always found
every time the sun would set

Give me a full moon
and I will dance in the field
Washed by the water of the light I receive
I feel the urge to jump
with the power of my soul
To jump into creation
and feel connected to it all

I never knew my virtues
but I will clearly see
myself in all the daylight
you bring into me
Never be afraid, to stand in
front of yourself
It is only when the light gets in
you get to know yourself.

I never know for certain what song I´m gonna sing
I just know that I must get it out and
fill the space I’m in
All my life I´ve been a healer
without knowing it myself
My healing is through music, it´s how I heal myself.

When I am singing, I am purging
myself of all the fear
of never being good enough
of never being here.
But inside me lies a power
a most important thing
I must let it out and fill the space I am in

If you never hear the silence
in the setting of the sun
You will never know the whispers
and the beating of your drum
I will follow only rivers
the creek that bends and turns
If you never leave you comfort zone
how will you
your limits learn?

If you ever hear the whispers and the calling of your soul
know that you should follow it
Everywhere you go
Like an eagle I could
soar, in harmony with all
To face my inner demons
and shed some light upon it all.

Like the tree tall and proud, you sprout your seed to me out loud
Not everything will take root,
but maybe there is a seed ready to shoot
I was planted in the darkness, but somehow I found my way
I was guided by the light
in the darkness of the day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90