The Smashing Pumpkins New Song - Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)

in #song6 years ago (edited)

This is the latest song by the band The Smashing Pumpkins. It's called Silvery Sometimes (ghost). Glad to hear from them again. One of my old time favourite band!

To me, this song is quite catchy. I like how the bass and lead goes along. And the beat, quite familiar with their previous song -1975-, which is quite a hit during those periods of time. I always enjoy their work. Their music never gets old even 30 years ago. Whenever I tune in to their music, it feels like it was a new song. Very creative and they have their own style too. I like how they present their art and music. Billy Corgan (the lead singer) was a very talented and humble person. Good to see that one of his band members gets back to the band. James Iha. But sadly, D'arcy left the band and never get back together again.

I like the way they present their music and artworks. A little bit of steampunk and gothic. So this video clips is very interesting indeed. It had a Halloween theme! And Halloween is just around the corner now. So I hope you guys enjoy it The Smashing Pumpkins - Silvery Sometimes (ghost).

P/s: I do not own the video clip. It was taken from the youtube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74