I don't get why people have this odd notion that boys don't cry

in #somewhere7 years ago

I don't get why people have this odd notion that boys don't cry no matter how much pain they're suffering with inside.
If that's the criteria for boys I don't think I want to be called one because humans cry, get emotional and get carried away by some or the other things.
Yeah I am a boy and masculinity doesn't ever followed stony hearted but only slight greater in muscular power thats how we are created.
And let me be clear, I am a boy and I am much more emotional than any other girl. I can never see anyone in pain and end up crying on their situation. I get panic for a little things not because I am a coward but 'cause I care a lot about those little things. I feel blessed when anyone share their day-to-day talks with me. I don't know how to deny anyone asking for help.
That's how I am. Not at all,like your definition of a guy 'must be like'.
I am human and I am proud of every tear that I shed and for being blessed with heart which feels connected so much, for this world is too harsh for people who doesn't feel anything but lives anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64