Final post of the year

in #something6 years ago (edited)

The more I learn about Borderline Personality Disorder, the more I become convinced that if I had gone to a psychiatrist anytime before 2014 and sincerely pursued treatment, I would've been diagnosed as such. The trail of destruction for ten years prior, the intense fear of abandonment, the drug abuse, the unhealthy relationships, the idealization-devaluation cycle - it all fits.

For the longest time I thought I was manic-depressive, but now it's becoming clear that, while I do experience bouts of severe depression, what I thought was mania was really just a brief period of no depression.

It doesn't matter how much responsibility I take for my previous actions; the damage has already been done. My victims aren't interested, and rightfully so, in giving me the time of day let alone a moment to express my genuine regret.

I'm at a crossroads. I have no idea where to go. No plans. Don't need one - ambition is philosophically impotent. I just want to be, come what may - leader, follower, or diogenean outlier. I just want to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45