You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WEKU: So the Chinese finally did it...

in #solongandthanks3 years ago

Some of your content might still exists deep in a hard drive of my desktop pc if i still keep a backup of the ledger in there.

it will date back to 2019 there is no warranty that i have it, my desktop pc is been in a damp basement in storage since i had to leave my home but if i still have it i will try to make something for those willing to recover it.

Pictures will not be, as that was a different storage system and i did not backed it up.

Sort:  

willing to recover it? no no no, thats totally out of the question, dont get me wrong!
😁
in my life I havent lost any of my photos (yet) but lost some mp3-dvd that I backuped to DVDs in 2000-es. it slowly becoming a big damp too - tho I try to sort it out, keep the folders chronologically, naming, etc.

but

its surprising and touchy to see some of it might still exist deep in computer memory, somewhere ... a cold storage that may pop up (well, theoretically!) :D

no no no, thats totally out of the question, dont get me wrong!

It is indeed really cold storage hahaha...

I am not even sure i have it i might have deleted it because it was 11gigabites of mostly that guy spam.

But I have 4 1TB hdds on that PC so space was not a problem and it might still be there.

I do miss some (like 3 posts) that where original content made for that place, but well... Who cares.

Is there a place you hang around? a discord or something that it is worth to join?

Not to get votes, but to have good times.

i do have a discord channel (qwerrie#3288) for communication, but dont hang around chatting there a lot (Like I used to at wekuphoto channel, or at Q channel on Steemit).. mostly I spend time on Hive blockchain, when I am here.

I have you in my private message list.

When i do my sporadic returns i post both in here and there, however i still have more feedback here than in the shiny new one...

however i still have more feedback here than in the shiny new one...

not the same usercase with me. it depending on friends activity, I guess. most of them paused any activity here, but are active there. (with the steem price raising from 0.15 to 0.5 this year, some consider if not comeback, but a copypaste posting, sitting on 2 chairs...)

I do not doble post... i made similar content.. but i am fast with words.

also i dont give much thought to my posting i just spit my guts.

I actually came back to move out to binance the 21k steem and hive i have so i can finally recover the money i put in years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72