Oracle's & Lightning first written April 20, 2010 at 3:13 PM

in #solitude6 years ago (edited)


Dont ask me,
I wont give you answers.
Dont depend on me,
I'll only crumble.
Dont think you can walk away so easily,
God knows I have tried.
Don't dare open up to me with the whims that you can love me,
I'll only let you in to sweep you off your feet.
Such crimes like these have all been lived by thousands,
Us thieves of hearts striving to be the best sinners we can be.
Dont listen to me,
My voice isn't to be heard in screams.
Dont seduce me into your ways of emotional convictions,
This heart will only close its doors indefinitely.
Such foolishness folds & embeds like the sweetest of layers released,
But one wrong move will find you buried deeper into the darkest of times.
I know that you will question me,
So inexperienced.
Vigilance will shine like the stars in the night,
The warmest of whispers always brings you back.
Destiny grows with the knowledge of life,
And every lie sneers as it walks.
So I'll open my hands for you to take what you need,
I wont look back because I know there's no truth to foolishness.
This adventure has windy roads,
& this part of your journey ends with me.
Beautiful is war and all its deeds of carnage,
Life is just what happens to change a soul.
So inexperienced.
Dont ask me,
The one that gorges on the food of thought.
All revolutions devour their own children,
Replete with greed though that classic void still expands.
Psychosomatical tendencies beckon this soul into reprive,
Surrendering though I might - I know that I'm not what you seek.
This blood is thicker than any extrinsic means,
So inexperienced!
I am but one soul,
So let's walk.

Thank you so much for taking the time to view my work today. Embrace all your dreams!

@StellarBelle


stellarbelle-footer.jpg

I'm here to create, have a few laughs and make some friends. I look forward to seeing your feedback in the comments below!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66