Soliloquy [6/52] -- The Impediment

in #soliloquy7 years ago

t3_7vh0gi.jpg

I missed Soliloquy [5/52], One month in and I've already missed an entry. The typical excuse would be "Ahh i was so busy" but this is Soliloquy, I'll tell you the truth..

So the past 14 days was a mixture of lazing for days to being swamped and stressed out. I can now defenitely understand the freelancer life struggle.

So I have made my first "house meetup" with a few of my friends and introducing them to Steem. I should say it feels extremely good to see my personal friends sharing the passion as myself, Steem is the platform that everyone never knew they needed, I have been faced with so many rejections through face-to-face introduction that i get so frustrated and discouraged. Perhaps it's the way i perform my presentation, perhaps it's the mindset of people i talk with. Anyways I know that i have to change my game.

I am making this post from the shores of Kota Kinabalu, seriously this place is legit. I have lived on the Borneo Island for as long as I existed on this planet and i have not traveled to this place till today. What have i been doing with life thus far?

And the thing about staying here is the expense, Flying here from my hometown costs me 59MYR ($15USD) one way, staying here in a capsule hostel costs me 92MYR ($24USD) for 2 nights, food and transport can go as low as 50MYR ($14USD) and still taste local authentic food (pro tip: real local food is cheaper than tourist trap food, go where the locals go).
And what's more amazing is that I am only in a single city in Sabah, the most famous. I can only imagine how much more beautiful the more remote places in Sabah has to offer.

ezgif-2-3453a9a727.gif

this is 15 minute from the city center

I now understand the appeal of being a digital nomad. Will steem make it possible for us Steemians to only require an internet connection to make a living? Maybe not permanently, maybe even not long term. Would it be possible to go live in a town for a week, take photos, learn the local culture, and talk about it on Steemit?
How many Steemians are living the digital nomad life exclusively on Steem now? no, not "Steem as part of my earning", But straight up subsisting only on Steem.

Personally I have quit my job and have gone full freelance, fully financing myself with what little savings i have, any freelance gig that comes up, and of course, Steem.
But it seems that ever since going freelance, things has gone downhill for me. What the hell is wrong with me..

1AwTXMT2omVX-1Q8BM3cD-A-4.png

I am sure that i am hitting a trough now, lapse in productivity? Becoming lazy and comfortable? Clinical depression? I have no idea. And it's not like i have not taken a trip to tropical islands too. Can you imagine a person walking along the sands under the sun with lapping waves nearby and still have a tinge of unfounded anxiety in his mind? I can't explain it too.
If it is really lazy and being too comfortable, i have to fix that. By hook or crook i'd have to up my game.

editor1518241821631.png

Im ugly, like this weird rendition of my selfie

Another big issue I'm facing now is my body fat percent and in effect, my body weight. I have serious self image issue right now with my slightly bloated beer belly. It might not be visible now but i know it's a slippery slope. Dadbod is NOT something I'm prepared to have, ever.. I have to do something about it. @vaelriey has challenged me to work out and yes i do perform the sets as she instructed. Though i do not have the proofs for it yet. I have filmed the process throughout the workout session but im seriously considering whether or not should i upload it. Not only i look hideous and my forms are all wrong, the video quality is not up to standard too with minimal editing.
Perhaps for the sake austerity I'll upload a dtube video to log my workout journey..


The year 2018 is 6/52 is done, it is now 11.5% gone.

█████▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒

I'm @awesomianist

Stay Awesome

Sort:  

Ugly? No I think the hair is cool and the glasses are amazing

Hahaha... All those are fake, therefore ugly. Me IRL looks way hotter I promise 😂😂😂

You should stay longer and visit the other places in Sabah. Maybe you can blog about it too @awesomianist.

THank you for sharing.
Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78