I'm Cured!!! There Was Nothing Wrong With Me. Feeling deep

in #solidarity7 years ago

Have you been down the Socio Path!?

We know how to stick out our tongues without licking our chins, others don't seem to know how to sick out their tongues without licking their chins.

Read a good article recently about an Indigenous man who suffered trauma in his home as a young child and was just as brutalised by his separation from his family by the government! His foster family and group home just told him he was bad all the time, they didn't help him. He went through much more severe abuse than I but I can relate from when I was taken from my mom because of her paranoid schizophrenia by the government in Canada here. That experience was traumatic cause they didn't tell me why they were taking us (younger brother) to a group home. I wasn't told that my mom had mental illness. I can't even believe it but even my grandma thought my brother and I 'knew'. I was 10 then and he was 7. Even though I suffered neglect the government did no service to us for our emotional or psychological well being. It was a kidnapping in my eyes.

http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/north/nwt-michael-abel-childhood-trauma-justice-system-1.4023239?cmp=abfb

This is an important article because it addresses the stigma people face that have addictions and emotional problems. People that have been through trauma are not 'bad people'. Our culture doesn't care, it doesn't have the correct systems to address personal trauma. It's easier to call someone a name

So something hit me today. I was thinking of the band Skinny Puppy and their current tour is called Down The Socio Path. I've been thinking about culture and abuses within it. And culturally accepted reactions to it. When someone has normalised the abuse by performing the rituals that blur and distort childhood traumatic memories, it can be said if you watch too much t.v..... that your on your way down The Socio Path. It's easier to be controlled if you are gestapo of your own mind. You only have access to a semblance of control, your alone and if forced into despair you may become all for yourself. But hey being all for yourself is ok, ego is not bad! but you have to be true to yourself, and not internalise the oppressors narratives. If your down the socio path you may cut yourself to feel something. Get high to feel anything. And Gawd do I detest that trap. I even have some symptoms. The culture doesn't help people with trauma, its not nice, it's nasty. It can become an addiction to just be nasty back! And here is where the fine lines and razors edge come in. Instead of punishing yourself or lashing out on someone else or a group - fight back the culture! with what!? Superior articulations! Some niceties that are way nastier than the suicide death trip. Tell a better story! Take a sad song and make it better! Don't go down socio path - gauntlet the gauntlet back. You can do it! :)

Read another article about the effects of loneliness and isolation. Unable to find it cause forgot to share it on f.b. Suffice to say what caught me was when they mentioned one of the physical effects of loneliness and isolation is - inflammation! I knew it, I know it! The allergies, these skin conditions my family currently has (we've been poor and now changing jobs in the last year, traumatic change in real ways) And social dynamics are uptight with work and recreation. The feeling you get when people don't seem to get you cause you have mannerisms they are not accustomed to. I think our culture is weak and that socio path thing goes deeper than on the bottom...there it is just more obvious.

Listening to industrial bands like Skinny Puppy and reading these articles is really helping me lately! I'm really cheering up! I feel I can express/tell my story my way. At the end of the day it's not about me at all! It's about this crazy place we live in! Our deranged culture. If we can understand it in the ways that matter perhaps we can effect change by influence alone. It's not about power. Influence is power. Now what story are you telling ( just saying that to say it).

The rich are just as impoverished as the bottom if they still have their precious object petite a. But I'm from Canada so I spell it Eh! Heard a radio programme today by an Aboriginal talking about the commodification of people and land. Turning people and land into pieces of paper! Not making this stuff up. Zeros and Ones v.s. X's and Oh's!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36