You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happens when the Computer and Electric Grid Goes Down?

in #solarflare7 years ago

Rather then rely on polititions I grow my food and know local plants i can forage. I need nothing but a few simple tools to make shelter and fire. Knowlege is power when your phone and other electronics die.

Sort:  

Yeah, true. However if this event were to take place 95% of the US population would die, and I would rather annoy my congress critter now to save their lives. Also if the power goes out in the cities all those people will flee to the countryside with their millions of guns and they will kill anything in their path for food and shelter. This is not a scenario you want to have to risk. No matter how far off the grid you are.

Well unless you have alot of money congress wont listen and i live walking distance from the rain forest in Washington state. Best place in the US in my opinion. Seattle yuppies wouldn't make it past the pavement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34