Solarcoin Update: Staking

in #solarcoin6 years ago

slr-logo.png

About a month and a half ago I posted how I had received my Solarcoin about four weeks after applying for it through their website http://solarcoin.org.

Well, I have held my Solarcoin in my wallet and I have received some additional coin from staking which is nice as I plan on holding for a while. I believe that you do not need to keep the wallet open at all times to stake the coins. I do not have it open all the time, I have it on a Windows Virtual machine so it is only open whenever I need to use that machine and I check my wallet to see if I have received any more Solarcoin.

It looks like so far in the past 6 weeks or so I have received 5 separate staking transactions. So not how the staking really works, maybe weekly or something, I am not sure. I will try to figure it out in the future and give another update in a month or so. If anyone knows please leave a comment below and enlighten me :)

This seems like a great project, anything involving solar power interests me, and staking is a bonus.

Thanks for visiting,
K

Want Solarcoin??? If you have solar panels installed and are interested getting your free Solarcoin please feel free to contact me (https://twitter.com/kryptokaren) if you need help signing up. Please consider me when you are filling out the referral information :) Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87