Here Is The Video of The 6 Hr Running Test of The 1000 Watt Sportsman Inverter Generator. (Video InSide)

in #solar7 years ago

Part 2
So last year 2016 we lost power 68 days. 32 was from Hurricane Matthew. All the rest where just storms that came in or drunks running into the power poles. I have solar and it will take care of 98% of are power needs. But in storms that go for days or when it's so hot we need ac. Solar would not do it for us. We have lost of shading. So I looked high and low for a Inverter Generator that was affordable. Found this one for 194.00 US shipped to my door.

Here's the video. Hope you like it.. Thank you for following me.

Sort:  

Thanks a good little generator! Glad you found it. Now there is less worries for you.

Amen ! Thanks brother.

do you think you can run solely on solar? Your home? only one of them? thanks

Yes I can and do. Right now my house is 100% off grid with 2 window air conditioners running.. But in tho's days where it's non stop rain. I could not make the power I need to run the house and AC. So Needed a small gen to make up for that. We have loads of shading. There is not a lot more space for PV. If not for tho's 2 things I would just add more solar and batteries. With tho's 2 things I do not think there would be a need for a gen. But still I made it 2 years with out one. Just got sick of being hot lol. When the power was out and it was raining.

What I do is I go off grid in the day time and at night my house go's back on grid. This helps me keep my coat down. One day we will have a home that is 24/7 off grid. For now tho the one thing we buy at night is power. But all the rest of are needs comes from us. Like water sewer and all of that..

It's not at all. I think the window air conditioner that was running next to it was louder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51